Adopted Identical Twins Find Each Other on Facebook

Happy Thursday! Today, I am sharing a twin reunion story that is sure to melt a few hearts. Every adoptee has a core need to connect with his or her genetic reality. Some adoptees choose to ignore the need. Many, like me and you, spend hundreds of hours and dollars searching for what is inherently ours.

During my own reunion, I discovered that I had inherited a magnitude of  tendencies, talents and physical attributes from my birth family. It is hard to imagine the knee-buckling emotional and mental connection that Anais Bordier and Samantha Futerman will share for the rest of their days.

Read more about their miraculous reunion in this Telegraph article.  The girls used Kickstarter.com to raise funds to produce a documentary about their reunion. I can’t wait to see the full production. A YouTube preview of ‘Twinsters’ is embedded below.

Blessings for your own miraculous discovery,Vicki-lynn

Leave a comment